Skip Nav
J. Brian Balta

J. Brian Balta

Visiting Professor of Petrology

balta@tamu.edu
Halbouty 157 | (979) 845-4959


David William Bapst

David William Bapst

Research Assistant Professor

Quantitative Paleobiology, Macroevolution, Phylogenetics, Planktonic Graptolites

dwbapst@tamu.edu
Halbouty 169 | N/A


Mauro R. Becker

Mauro R. Becker

Professor of Practice

mbecker@tamu.edu
Halbouty 255 | (979) 458-2572


Christina L. Belanger

Christina L. Belanger

Assistant Professor

Christina.Belanger@tamu.edu
Halbouty 265 | (979) 458-4372


Alfonso Benavides-Iglesias

Alfonso Benavides-Iglesias

Lecturer

a.benavides@tamu.edu
Halbouty 61 | (979) 820-4412


Mukul R. Bhatia

Mukul R. Bhatia

Executive Professor and Director, Berg-Hughes Center for Petroleum and Sedimentary Systems, Dan A. Hughes '51 Chair

mbhatia@tamu.edu
102B Halbouty | (979) 862-1724


Frederick M. Chester

Frederick M. Chester

Professor

David Bullock Harris Chair in Geology

Tectonophysics, experimental rock deformation

chesterf@geo.tamu.edu
Halbouty 53 | (979) 845-3296


Judith Chester

Judith Chester

Professor

chesterj@geo.tamu.edu
Halbouty 257 | (979) 845-1380


Bradford M. Clement

Bradford M. Clement

Professor

Director of Science Services, IODP

clement@iodp.tamu.edu
A106, 1000 Discovery Dr. | (979) 845-4800


Saugata Datta

Saugata Datta

Professor

Visiting Michel T. Halbouty Chair

Environmental Geochemistry: Trace element mobilities in environment

sdatta1511@exchange.tamu.edu
Halbouty 214 | (979) 458-3875


Art Donovan

Art Donovan

Unconventional Reservoirs Professor of Practice

art.donovan@tamu.edu
Halbouty 102D | (281) 850-4312


Benchun Duan

Benchun Duan

Professor

Earthquake source physics, computational seismology, geomechanics

bduan@tamu.edu
Hallbouty 153 | (979) 845-3297


Mark Everett

Mark Everett

Professor

Howard Karren Endowed Professor and Associate Head for Graduate Affairs

Near-surface Applied Geophysics

everett@geo.tamu.edu
Halbouty 357A | (979) 862-2129


Ryan C. Ewing

Ryan C. Ewing

Associate Professor

rce@tamu.edu
Halbouty 261 | 979-845-2089


Patrick Fulton

Patrick Fulton

Assistant Professor

Earthquake physics, geophysics, hydrogeology

pfulton@tamu.edu
Halbouty 155 | (979) 862-2493


John R. (Rick)  Giardino

John R. (Rick) Giardino

Professor

Alpine geomorphology, fluvial geomorphology, critical zone studies, engineering geology

rickg@tamu.edu
Halbouty 269 | (979) 845-3224


Richard Gibson

Richard Gibson

Professor

Francesco Paolo di Gangi/Heep Endowed Professorship in Theoretical Geophysics

Seismology - Seismic wave propagation, numerical modeling, microseismic, migration and inversion

gibson@tamu.edu
Halbouty 352 | (979) 862-8653


Ethan L. Grossman

Ethan L. Grossman

Professor, Michel T. Halbouty Chair

Stable isotope geochemistry, global change, and paleoclimates

e-grossman@tamu.edu
Halbouty 210 | (979) 845-0637


Michael Heaney

Michael Heaney

Lecturer

Head of Field Camp

heaney@geos.tamu.edu
Halbouty 165 | (979) 845-7841


Hiroko Kitajima

Hiroko Kitajima

Assistant Professor

Experimental rock and soil mechanics

kitaji@tamu.edu
Halbouty 159 | 979-458-2717


Peter Knappett

Peter Knappett

Assistant Professor

Hydrogeology

knappett@tamu.edu
Halbouty 254 | (979) 845-2006


Andreas Kronenberg

Andreas Kronenberg

Professor, Michel T. Halbouty Chair in Geology

Tectonophysics, structural geology, rock mechanics, mineral physics

kronenberg@geo.tamu.edu
Halb 154 | (979) 845-0132


William M. Lamb

William M. Lamb

Professor

w-lamb@geos.tamu.edu
Halbouty 306 | (979) 845-3075


Juan Carlos Laya

Juan Carlos Laya

Assistant Professor

layajc@geos.tamu.edu
Halbouty 263 | (979) 845-7279


Franco Marcantonio

Franco Marcantonio

Professor

Jane and Ken R. Williams ’45 Chair in Ocean Drilling Science, Technology and Education

Radiogenic isotope geochemistry, geochemical proxies of climate change, environmental geochemistry

marcantonio@tamu.edu
Halbouty 130 | (979) 845-9240


Andrea Miceli Romero

Andrea Miceli Romero

Professor of Practice

miceli@tamu.edu
Halbouty 255 | (979) 845-6269


Brent Miller

Brent Miller

Associate Professor

Geochronology and hard rock geochemistry

bvmiller@geo.tamu.edu
Halbouty 228 | (979) 458-3671


Julie Newman

Julie Newman

Professor

Structural geology and tectonics

julie-newman@geos.tamu.edu
Halbouty 151 | (979) 845-9283


Nicholas D. Perez

Nicholas D. Perez

Assistant Professor

Tectonics, basin dynamics, fold-thrust belts, continental rifts

ndperez@tamu.edu
Halbouty 351 | (979) 458-1271


Michael Pope

Michael Pope

Professor

Department Head

Carbonate Sedimentology

mcpope@tamu.edu
Halbouty 108AA | (979) 845-4376


Anne Raymond

Anne Raymond

Professor

Paleontology, geobiology

raymond@geo.tamu.edu
Halbouty 161 | (979) 845-0644


Bobby Reece

Bobby Reece

Assistant Professor

Marine Seismology: Plate Boundary Systems, Oceanic Crust, Ocean Dynamics

b.reece@tamu.edu
Halbouty 361 | (979) 845-2185


Julia Reece

Julia Reece

Assistant Professor

Sedimentology, Sediment Mechanics

jreece@geos.tamu.edu
Halbouty 251 | (979) 458-2728


Eric M. Riggs

Eric M. Riggs

Associate Professor

Associate Dean, College of Geosciences

Teaching, learning and cognition in the geosciences

emriggs@tamu.edu
Halbouty 309 | (979) 845-6529


Carolyn Schroeder

Carolyn Schroeder

Associate Research Scientist

cschroeder@science.tamu.edu
512A Blocker | (979) 458-4450


Mamdouh A. Shebl

Mamdouh A. Shebl

Research Professor - Petrophysics

mshebl@tamu.edu
Halbouty 102C | (979) 845-6064


David Sparks

David Sparks

Professor

Modeling of dynamic geophysical and geochemical systems

david-w-sparks@tamu.edu
Halbouty 353 | (979) 458-1051


Yuefeng Sun

Yuefeng Sun

Professor

Mollie B. & Richard A. Williford Professor in Petroleum Geology

Quantitative Petroleum Geology, Rock Physics, Reservoir Geophysics

sun@geos.tamu.edu
Halbouty 63 | (979) 845-0635


Michael Tice

Michael Tice

Associate Research Scientist

Geobiology and sedimentary geology

mtice@geos.tamu.edu
Halbouty 314 | 845-3138


Masako Tominaga

Masako Tominaga

Assistant Professor

masako.tominaga@tamu.edu
Halbouty 355 | (979) 845-0639


Thomas E Yancey

Thomas E Yancey

Professor

Paleoenvironment analysis; Sedimentary structures; Bivalve paleontology

tyancey@tamu.edu
Halbouty 167 | (979) 845-0643


Hongbin Zhan

Hongbin Zhan

Professor, Endowed Ray C. Fish Professor in Geology

Groundwater hydrology, flow and transport in geological formations

zhan@geos.tamu.edu
Halbouty 259 | (979) 862-7961


Geosciences TAMU Logo

Aggies can change the world. Geoscientists lead the way.