Skip Nav

Seminar Schedule

Spring 2018

In-situ stress and pore pressure in the Nanhai accretionary prism

Dr. Hiroko Kitajima, Texas A&M University

Friday, January 19, 2018
11:30AM-12:30PM
HALB 101


Creepy landscapes and critical points: how rivers and hillslopes behave like glass

Dr. Doug Jerolmack, University of Pennsylvania

Friday, January 26, 2018
11:30AM-12:30PM
HALB 101


Seismic velocity and elastic properties of plate boundary faults

Dr. Tamara Jeppson, Texas A&M University

Friday, February 2, 2018
11:30AM-12:30PM
HALB 101


TBA

Dr. Seth Finnagen, University of California - Berkeley

Friday, February 9, 2018
11:30AM-12:30PM
HALB 101


TBA

Dr. Mauricio Ibanez-Mejia, University of Rochester

Friday, February 16, 2018
11:30AM-12:30PM
HALB 101


Exploring uplift mechanisms for the Northern Transantarctic Mountains

Dr. Samantha Hansen, University of Alabama

Friday, February 23, 2018
11:30AM-12:30PM
HALB 101


TBA

Dr. Kirk Nordstrom, USGS

Friday, March 2, 2018
11:30AM-12:30PM
HALB 101


TBA

Dr. Nadia Lapusta, California Institute of Technology

Friday, March 23, 2018
11:30AM-12:30PM
HALB 101


TBA

Dr. Beatrice Magnani, Southern Methodist University

Friday, April 6, 2018
11:30AM-12:30PM
HALB 101


TBA

Dr. Quanrong Wang, China University of Geosciences (Wuhan)

Friday, April 13, 2018
11:30AM-12:30PM
HALB 101


TBA

Dr. Julia Reece, Texas A&M University

Friday, April 20, 2018
11:30AM-12:30PM
HALB 101


TBA

Dr. Sam Purkis

Friday, April 27, 2018
11:30AM-12:30PM
HALB 101

Geosciences TAMU Logo

Aggies can change the world. Geoscientists lead the way.