Skip Nav
J. Brian Balta

J. Brian Balta

Visiting Professor of Petrology

balta@tamu.edu
Halbouty 157 | (979) 845-4959


Alfonso Benavides-Iglesias

Alfonso Benavides-Iglesias

Lecturer

a.benavides@tamu.edu
Halbouty 61 | (979) 820-4412


Richard L Carlson

Richard L Carlson

Regents Professor

carlson@geo.tamu.edu
359 Halbouty | (979) 229-1283


Frederick M. Chester

Frederick M. Chester

Professor

David Bullock Harris Chair in Geology

Tectonophysics, experimental rock deformation

chesterf@geo.tamu.edu
Halbouty 130 | (979) 845-3296


Judith Chester

Judith Chester

Professor

chesterj@geo.tamu.edu
Halbouty 228 | (979) 845-1380


Bradford M. Clement

Bradford M. Clement

Professor

Director of Science Services, IODP

clement@iodp.tamu.edu
A106, 1000 Discovery Dr. | (979) 845-4800


Carlos A. Dengo

Carlos A. Dengo

Executive Professor and Director for the Berg-Hughes Center for Petroleum and Sedimentary Systems, Dan A. Hughes '51 Chair

cdengo@tamu.edu
Halbouty 102 | (979) 862-1724


Benchun Duan

Benchun Duan

Associate Professor

Earthquake source physics, computational seismology, geomechanics

bduan@tamu.edu
Hallbouty 153 | (979) 845-3297


Mark E. Everett

Mark E. Everett

Howard Karren Endowed Professor and Associate Department Head for Graduate Affairs

Applied and solid Earth geophysics

everett@geo.tamu.edu
Halbouty 357A | (979) 862-2129


Ryan C. Ewing

Ryan C. Ewing

Assistant Professor

rce@tamu.edu
Halbouty 261 | 979-845-2089


Patrick Fulton

Patrick Fulton

Assistant Professor

Earthquake physics, geophysics, hydrogeology

pfulton@tamu.edu
Halbouty 155 | (979) 862-2493


John R. (Rick)  Giardino

John R. (Rick) Giardino

Professor

Alpine geomorphology, fluvial geomorphology, critical zone studies, engineering geology

rickg@tamu.edu
Halbouty 269 | (979) 845-3224


Richard Gibson

Richard Gibson

Professor, Francesco Paolo di Gangi/Heep Endowed Professorship in Theoretical Geophysics

Seismology

gibson@tamu.edu
Halbouty 351 | (979) 862-8653


Ethan L. Grossman

Ethan L. Grossman

Professor, Michel T. Halbouty Chair

Stable isotope geochemistry

e-grossman@tamu.edu
Halbouty 210 | (979) 845-0637


Michael Heaney

Michael Heaney

Lecturer

Head of Field Camp

heaney@geos.tamu.edu
Halbouty 165 | (979) 845-7841


Bruce Herbert

Bruce Herbert

Professor

herbert@geo.tamu.edu
Halbouty 309 | (979) 845-2405


Hiroko Kitajima

Hiroko Kitajima

Assistant Professor

Experimental rock and soil mechanics

kitaji@tamu.edu
Halbouty 157 | 979-458-2717


Peter Knappett

Peter Knappett

Assistant Professor

knappett@tamu.edu
Halbouty 53 | (979) 845 2006


Andreas Kronenberg

Andreas Kronenberg

Professor, Michel T. Halbouty Chair in Geology

Tectonophysics, structural geology, rock mechanics, mineral physics

Kronenberg@geo.tamu.edu
Halb 154 | (979) 845-0132


William M. Lamb

William M. Lamb

Associate Professor

w-lamb@geos.tamu.edu
Halbouty 306 | (979) 845-3075


Juan Carlos Laya

Juan Carlos Laya

Assistant Professor

layajc@geos.tamu.edu
102C New Halbouty Building | (979) 845-7279


Franco Marcantonio

Franco Marcantonio

Robert R. Berg Professor of Geology

marcantonio@tamu.edu
Halbouty 257 | (979) 845-9240


Brent Miller

Brent Miller

Associate Professor

Geochronology and hard rock geochemistry

bvmiller@geo.tamu.edu
Halbouty 254 | (979) 458-3671


Kate Miller

Kate Miller

Professor, Dean of the College of Geosciences

kcmiller@tamu.edu
O&M 202, Halbouty 159 | (979) 845-3651


Julie Newman

Julie Newman

Associate Professor

Structural geology and tectonics

julie-newman@geos.tamu.edu
Halbouty 253 | (979) 845-9283


Thomas Olszewski

Thomas Olszewski

Professor

olszewski@geos.tamu.edu
Halbouty 263 | (979) 845-2465


John Pantano

John Pantano

Research Professor

John.Pantano@tamu.edu
Halbouty 255AA | (406) 490-8387


Nicholas D. Perez

Nicholas D. Perez

Assistant Professor

Tectonics, basin dynamics, fold-thrust belts, continental rifts

ndperez@tamu.edu
Halbouty 351 | (979) 458-1271


Michael (Mike) Pope

Michael (Mike) Pope

Professor

mcpope@tamu.edu
Halbouty 108AA | (979) 845-4376


Anne Raymond

Anne Raymond

Professor

Paleontology, geobiology

raymond@geo.tamu.edu
Halbouty 161 | (979) 845-0644


Bobby Reece

Bobby Reece

Assistant Professor

Active source seismology

b.reece@geo.tamu.edu
Halbouty 361 | (979) 845-2185


Julia Reece

Julia Reece

Assistant Professor

Sedimentology, sediment mechanics

jreece@geos.tamu.edu
Halbouty 251 | (979) 458-2728


Eric M. Riggs

Eric M. Riggs

Associate Professor

Associate Dean, College of Geosciences

Teaching, learning and cognition in the geosciences

emriggs@tamu.edu
Eller O&M 202, Halbouty 310 | (979) 845-6529


Carolyn Schroeder

Carolyn Schroeder

Associate Research Scientist

cschroeder@science.tamu.edu
512A Blocker | (979) 458-4450


David Sparks

David Sparks

Associate Professor

Modeling of dynamic geophysical and geochemical systems

david-w-sparks@tamu.edu
Halbouty 353 | (979) 458-1051


Yuefeng Sun

Yuefeng Sun

Mollie B. & Richard A. Williford Professor in Petroleum Geology

sun@geos.tamu.edu
Halbouty 63 | (979) 845-0635


Michael Tice

Michael Tice

Associate Professor

Geobiology and sedimentary geology

mtice@geos.tamu.edu
314 Halbouty | 845-3138


Masako Tominaga

Masako Tominaga

Assistant Professor

masako.tominaga@tamu.edu
Halbouty 355 | (979) 845-0639


Thomas E Yancey

Thomas E Yancey

Professor

tyancey@geos.tamu.edu
Halbouty 167 | (979) 845-0643


Hongbin Zhan

Hongbin Zhan

Professor, Endowed Ray C. Fish Professor in Geology

Groundwater hydrology, flow and transport in geological formations

zhan@geos.tamu.edu
Halbouty 259 | (979) 862-7961


Geosciences TAMU Logo

Aggies can change the world. Geoscientists lead the way.